Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My question is simply this...
If a model with a flamer is standing next to an enemy vehicle and "shoots the vehicle" in such a manner as it covers most for the model - but also hits another enemy troop unit behind that vehicle - does it to damage to the enemy troop unit?
My thoughts - 1) - you need to see it to shoot it and yes template weapons hit anything under the template - so yes the troops are hit.
But should common sense apply - i.e a rhino/razorback is in effect a solid wall of metal - i.e could you shoot through a solid piece of terrain? This goes on the assumption that the attacker is shooting at the tank and not on his knees aiming between the tracks to hit the squad?
As long as the flamer template is placed in such a way you catch as much of it as possible. The flames would engulf the vehicle and catch the models hiding behind it.
Grey Knight WIP Thread <Clicky>
I am the Hammer...
You pick the target, then put the template over the target. Anything under the template is effected according to the rules. So even if they're behind the Rhino, the template hits them if it's over their base.
Yes you would inflict wounds on the unit behing the tank, However only the models hit by the template would suffer wounds.
If He is For me, Who shall stand against me