Duel Lighting Claws - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member Woovelord Gorgutz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Age
    22
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Duel Lighting Claws

    Ive Looked all over the rule book and in some Space Marine Codex's but i cant find anything about put 2 lighting claws, on someone, i know that if u have 1 lighting claw on a person they can re-roll hits (OR) wounds, but what is the point of having 2 lighting claws (sorry if this is a dumb question) XD

    Cheers


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Kapftein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    63
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    If you have two of the same close combat weapons you get an extra attack. But i'm not sure of this rule also applies with lighting claws. And i thought with lighting claws if you hit a vehicle with it you can role an extra d6 for the AP just like chainfists.

  4. #3
    Son of LO Polaria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,653
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    720 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Woovelord Gorgutz View Post
    Ive Looked all over the rule book and in some Space Marine Codex's but i cant find anything about put 2 lighting claws, on someone, i know that if u have 1 lighting claw on a person they can re-roll hits (OR) wounds, but what is the point of having 2 lighting claws (sorry if this is a dumb question) XD

    Cheers
    Actually Lightning Claws only allow rerolling for Wounds, not Hits.
    Revenant Moon Necrons: (W/L/D) 0/1/0 (6th edition: 13/2/2)(5th edition: 14/6/4)(3rd edition Codex: 16/4/7)
    XIX Legion: (W/L/D) 0/0/0 (5th edition: 14/12/2)(5th edition Codex: 4/3/0)
    Black Legion: (W/L/D) 1/0/0 (6th edition: 2/3/0)
    Something Wicked... Reikwald Beastmen: (W/L/D) 10/4/1

  5. #4
    Victorus aut Mortis Shad0w_Reaper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Brisbane, QLD, Australia
    Age
    27
    Posts
    685
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    74 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Woovelord Gorgutz View Post
    Ive Looked all over the rule book and in some Space Marine Codex's but i cant find anything about put 2 lighting claws, on someone, i know that if u have 1 lighting claw on a person they can re-roll hits (OR) wounds, but what is the point of having 2 lighting claws (sorry if this is a dumb question) XD

    Cheers
    Pg 42 of the rulebook. A single Lightning Claw is a power weapon that allows you to re roll any failed TO WOUND rolls. Having a pair of them means you get this benefit, as well as having an extra attack for being armed with two close combat weapons. Same thing goes for power fists and thunder hammers, you have to have a pair of them in order to get the bonus attack for having two close combat weapons.

    EDIT: Lightning claws dont give any extra armour penetration against vehicles.
    Last edited by Shad0w_Reaper; April 4th, 2011 at 11:54.
    Space Wolves (Under Construction) | Circle of Orboros (Under Construction)

  6. #5
    LO Zealot SJPhillyVT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1,411
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    248 (x5)

    So many answers are right in the rule book and not exactly hidden. Boggles me brain.

  7. #6
    Member Jimmy Carmine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ruralshire
    Posts
    194
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by SJPhillyVT View Post
    So many answers are right in the rule book and not exactly hidden. Boggles me brain.
    It can often be one of those can't see the wood for the trees kind of things, I know I've had moments where I've spent several minutes trying to find a certain rule, and my housemate picks it out in a few seconds. My pathetic defence is they play more than me.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts