Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Simple question really but since i dont have the rulebook i cant be sure bout it
Instant kill is when your str is double that of ur opponent. S8 instant kills T4 etc
but do you get an armour save against it? If i shoot a S8 AP- weapon at a marine out in the open, does he get his armour save if i wound him or does he still get his smurf boy 3+ save?
Also, does cover saves work as well?
I don't have the rulebook right next to me but if i'm right the smurfboy will get his save but if he doesn't make his save he's toast. And cover saves would work as well cause your weapon does not ignore saves or cover saves.
Space Wolves (Under Construction) | Circle of Orboros (Under Construction)
Thanks for the quick responses
A fairly common mistake for new players.
The key is not to make any assumption of what something does based on its name. 'Instant Death' does not mean automatic death, but the content of the rule tells you that a model with multiple wounds loses them all to such an attack.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes