Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
a guy at the club where i play said that MC's ignore cover when they assault. i just checked the BRB and nowhere does it say that. so do MC's assault through cover at initiative 1? the move through cover rule says nothing about assaulting.
I love the smell of promethium in the morning.
An "Assault Move", also called a charge, is still a move. Move Through Cover will still apply.
That rule has nothing to do with Initiative though. You need assault grenades or a rule of some sort to keep your Initiative when assaulting through cover.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Yes MCs will get 3D6 & pick the best for moving and assaulting through cover. Some MCs such as nurgle daemon princes with cloud of flies count as having offensive grenades otherwise they will attack at Initiative 1.
Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.
This happens to me all the time. I play CSM's and my Daemon Prince doesn't have frag equivalent grenades, so when he jumps into cover to assault a squad of tau fire warriors, they attack first.
The Emperor died ten thousand years ago.