Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the Grey Knights codex it says to roll a d3 BEFORE forces are deployed and choose your role. The rule for combat squads states that WHEN they are deployed they can decide to be split. If i have one 10 man unit of purifiers that i want to count as scoring (and also split into two units) do i use 1 role for both units because it is before the deployment (aka more bang for my buck) or is it a poorly worded rule and i should use 2 roles for "both" units since they are split after you start and count as different units?
You only need 1 roll. Combat squadding happens during deployment. Grand Strategy works before deployment. Thus, you make them scoring first, and then you can decide whether you want to combat squad them or not.
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2