Trygon Ability, does it over rule the reserves rule? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member Neo Behemoth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    1 (x1)

    Trygon Ability, does it over rule the reserves rule?

    I guess what Im trying to ask is, can I skip a roll for reserves say if a squad of Hormaguants wishes to use the tunnel made by the Trygon. The way the rules are worded.

    Any tyranid infantry that arrives from reserves in subsequent turns may attempt to utilize this tunnel network and emerge from it instead of arriving as normal.

    and the rule book says I cant skip a reserves roll, however does that not only apply to a "normal" unit, and under "normal" circumstances.

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Member Hockeyman506's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    5 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    184 (x5)

    No, you must still roll for reserves. Remember that you can't use the tunnel the same turn the Trygon comes in so you have to hope that the unit comes in after the Trygon.

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts