Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This is my first post on the forums..
I have just started playing 40k with Space Marines. Well, actually i have not even played one battle yet I busy myself with buying the first models and painting for the time being
I have a question concerning combat squads.
If i have a full tactical squad and a Rhino as dedicated transport, can i split it into 2 combat squads but deploy both squads in the Rhino when the game begins?
Negative. Transports may only carry one unit at a time (pg 66, main rulebook) and the two Combat Squads are, for all intents and purposes from deployment onwards, seperate units.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
What you can do if you want to is buy a razorback for the squad, split it into combat squads and have one unit on foot and the other in the tank, that way you get an extra heavy weapon in the squad.