Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Sounds like a stupid question, but is it only tanks that can ram and tank shock?
I had thought that it was util recently, as they are under the tank entry, but some of my opponents insist that any vehicle can, using the '+1 for a tank' under ramming as evidence for their argument (although surely this is for the rammed vehicle).
Thanks for any help, as it would really clear this up.
Correct, only tanks or non-tanks with special rules can tank shock/ram.
A bit more evidence is that the "+1 if tank" is only there because the rammed vehicle might not be a tank.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
I was under the impression any vehicle could Ram, but only tanks could tank shock?
Tank Shock and Ramming are sections specifically under the Tank section of vehicles.
I thought I would throw in the second question for completeness. It shows that the requirement to be able to perform a Tank Shock and thereby also be able to ram is that the vehicle *has* to be qualified as a Tank, whether by its Vehicle Type or by some sort of wargear type thing.Originally Posted by BRB FAQ Version 1.3
Only the vehicle designated as "Tank" gets the +1 Str. If the vehicle which was rammed was a Landspeeder for example, it would not get the +1 because it isn't designated "Tank". See P.69 BRB right column, italicised example. It looks like your friends are a little bit wide of the mark.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"