Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
can a biker shoot both the weapon on his hand and the one mounted on the bike?
As far as I can remember, a bike can shoot one weapon for each rider. A space marine normal biker could shoot either his weapon or the bikes, but an attack bike (2 riders) could shoot 2 weapons.
I think the rulebook is pretty clear on this in the Cavalry/Bikes section.
General Van Rensaler
Commander of the Cadian 713th
"The Sledgehammer of the Emperor"
I'm just thinking, who would use the shotgun on scout biker but not their twin-linked bolter on bike? It's just so useless. I thought they must have some tricks to play with......
I'm kind of a new player, they can shoot both guns in 4th edition?
Nope, they could not in 4e.
I think its just a streamline in unit design. A model on a bike, no matter the army, is still essentially some sort of basic model (marine, scout, ork Nob, etc). It just has a bike too.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
I think it goes back to the vehicle rules from RT and second edition 40k. I never played them myself, but have the books. Wasn't it possible to destroy/disable the vehicle and or it's weaponry?
I know that you used to target front/rear/side etc. in very old 40k editions - or rather you were able to damage different parts of a vehicle. Maybe it has it's roots in this....
were you could had a plasma pistol on the rider!!^^
There are bikers that have plasma pistols(sergents)or plasma guns now too.
Praise be to the Emperor!!