Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
2 questions please.
1. Can an IC leave 1 unit and join another unit in the same movment phase.
2. If a battlewaggon has a unit of 19 boyz in it, can an IC embark on the battlewaggon by joining the unit. i.e battlewaggon is parked 2" away from IC can he both embrak the transport and join the unit at the same time.
So to round it off could an IC in 1 unit 2" away from a battlewaggon with another unit in it jump into the transprt during the movment phase if there is room?
thanks very much
2: I would err on the side of no, seeing as how there is no rule specifically allowing it, and the fact that transports are only allowed to carry one unit at a time - until the end of the movement phase, the IC is effectively a seperate unit. However, because of the timing, combined with the IC rules for joining a unit (after an IC joins a unit, it may move no further that turn), the vehicle would not be able to move any further that turn even if it was allowed.
3: If yes to 2, then yes - but keep in mind it still won't be able to move.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
Yes to all queries i believe.
From BRB p66 TRANSPORT VEHICLES > Transport capacity:
- transports can carry 1 infantry unit and any number of ICs within the passenger capacity of the vehicle.
From BRB p67 TRANSPORT VEHICLES > Independent characters embarking and disembarking:
- an embarked IC and an embarked unit are automatically joined.
- if an IC or unit is in a vehicle the other may join them by embarking.
There are three types of people in this world -- those who can count, and those who cannot.
Brilliant, thnaks for that - i did it in a game last night we decided it was legal but i wanted to check.
It was really funny there was a unit of boyz in the open with a big mek & warboss attached - there was a battle waggon tight on either side with boyz in each, next turn there was a purifyer flamer squad coming for them so i mesured and all seemed correct and legal so both IC's bailed left and right into their respective batltle waggons and left the boys to their fate lol
Top tip for future! - run boyz squads in battlewaggons at 19 mondels so your IC can dive in for safety lol