Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quite simply, Colonel Straken grants units both the furious charge and counter-attack special rules. When a unit with counter-attack is charged they get a bonus attack per model as if they had charged. Would units with these two rules also get the benefits of furious charge if they are assaulted on their opponents turn by virtue of their counter-attack rule?
If I remember my rules right, (I'll look it up after work) I believe furious charge only works when YOU are the one charging/ initiating the attack. So no, the two do not stack when the opponent assaults you. Ill post after I look at my rulebook to verify.Originally Posted by Ready4anything
Its a simple matter of reading the entire rule.
It says "+1A as though charging". It does not say that they count as charging for any other purposes, only the extra attack.
In order for any other charge benefit to work, you would be reading the "as though charging" bit by itself. That would be taking portions of rules out of context, as that bit clearly and explicitly refers to the +1A.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Thanks guys, thats what I figured but I wasn't sure if there might have been an errata since the codex came out.