Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Had this come up in a game yesterday:
A large DE beast pack of mine got assaulted by 6 or 7 GK squads one of which had an attached Inquisitor with Rad and Psychotroke Grenades. On my next turn I had a wyche squad assault into one of the other squads, not the one the inquisitor was attached to, but still part of the same big multi unit combat. Would the rad and psychotroke go off against the wyches?
The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. Bring them understanding of the power of ourselves through our strength and their fear. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all fragments will be smashed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be consumed
Not sure of the specific rules on rad/psych grenades but in general, defensive grenades cannot be used if you are already engaged in combat from a previous turn.
Secondly, unless the rad/psych grenades entry states otherwise, it should only be usable if the owning unit is involved. (Being another unit in the same mass combat won't count.)
There are three types of people in this world -- those who can count, and those who cannot.
All the new grenades such as Rad/Psychostoke/Psyk-out/Empyrean Brain mines are neither assault or defensive grenades so do not suffer from the limitations that those have. As for the Wych squad being affected, no as the wyches charged into a different unit. The fact that the assaulted unit is involved in a large scale combat is irrelevant.
Warhammer 40k: Blood Angels, Imperial Guard, Grey Knights, Space Lizards (wolves), Kroot, Witch Hunters, Dark Eldar
Warhammer: Lizardmen, Empire, Vampire Counts, Brettonians, High Elves, Skaven
No. Even though they are locked in 1 large combat, the inquisitor's unit wasn't specifically charged by the wyches.
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2