Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I found some related rules questions, but none that really hit on what I'm wondering about, which is how to juggle mixed pie plates.
So for example if you have a squad of bassilisks and two are hidden but one is up ahead and has LOS.
What happens if you want to fire the one bassie in direct fire? Do you also do a seperate two pie plate barage?
What if you choose to indirectly fire the bassie with LOS. Does it use the improved accuracy and the hidden ones just make the micky mouse ears off of this first scatter?
What happens if you have a squad of mixed vehicles?
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
I think Stradius means that the direct firing Basilisk will fire separately as a normal Ordnance weapon, in this case a normal Blast weapon. (Page 58.)
Stradius is incorrect though on the second scenario. "Indirect" fire does not always scatter the full 2D6. This only applies if the firer can not see the target. (Page 32, last bullet point under 'Barrage".)
This would mean that the Basilisk with LOS could fire first to take advantage of it's BS, then the other ones can scatter off that shot.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes