Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick question that arose in the game I had on the weekend: is it possible to assault after ariving from an outflank move?
I thought you could, as the rulebook states that the unit is entering the battlefield as if it was placed just off the edge of the board, and in this way is no different to being at any other point on the battlefield. My opponent, my best mate, said that you cannot assault after entering via outflank as stated in the deepstrike section. After a short debate I decided to play nice and not assault.
So what do you guys see as being correct?
It's Outflanking, not Deep Striking. The two aren't related in any other way other than being things you do from reserves. You may outflank and assault in the same turn.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
+ rep to you