Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i was playing last night, and my opponent wanted to ram my dread that was locked in combat. i said that wasn't allowed due to the fact that he would hit his own men. he checked the rules on ramming walkers, and nowhere did it say that being locked in combat barred being rammed. i didn't want to argue so i let him do it.
what is the consensus on this? i think even if the book is silent on this it is against the spirit of the rules. how can you ram a melee if you can't shoot into it?
I love the smell of promethium in the morning.
Page 68, 3rd paragraph under "Tank Shock". Ramming is a type of Tank Shock and must still follow the normal restrictions.