Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can a space marine character take a relic blade and a storm shield? I don't see anywhere that says I can't, but logic states that if you get a strength bonus for wielding a 2 handed blade, you couldn't effectively wield a storm shield as well.
Thank you for your time
Yes a marine can.It is a purchasable weapon which replaces 1 of your standard weapons but which allows no extra attack, but leaves you with 1 other weapon to either keep, or replace.It doesnt interfere with the storm shield.You can even fire pistols prior to the charge.
There is no ruling that says its two handed,its on the description only.
Praise be to the Emperor!!
Yup. Not exactly sure of the wording off the top of my head but it is basically if you buy a weapon it replaces a weapon. The way rules are writtem now I dont think you can take 2 two handed weapons but back in the glorious days of an actual wargear section it used to get a bit silly. I think it was tech marine who was I fav. Servo harness + Jetpack + Bike XD
I hear and I forget, I see and I remember, I do and I understand
Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm.