Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
What the subject says (also same question for enemy/friendly models). The rules are not very explicit about this, and it seems like you could read it two ways. The Turbo Boost special rule says you cannot go *through* difficult or dangerous terrain, but:
a) it says *through* while the rules on jetbikes say they can fly *over* any terrain
b) The Turbo Boosters rule only mentions difficult/dangerous terrain, not all the other stuff jetbikes can normally fly right over, like impassible terrain or enemy/friendly models.
The way we played it is yeah you can turbo boost over any of that as long as you don't land in it.
Also 2 turbo-boost related bonus questions:
1. Can a psyker cast a non-shooting power in the same turn he turbo boosts? What if the power is cast at the beginning of the turn (before movement)?
2. Can Eldar jetbikes perform their 6" free assault phase move thingy after turbo boosting?
Last edited by Joehunk; October 21st, 2011 at 15:19.
As you say, jetbikes don't go "through" terrain.
1. Boosting only prohibits shooting/assaulting, so a non-shooting power should be fine.
2. Boosting prohibits assaulting, so you shouldn't be allowed any assault moves at all.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Jetbikes go over the terrain, not through it. So you can "jump" terrain when boosting as long as you don't land in it. Also, it says that Dark Eldar Reaver Jetbikes cannot perform any other optional task if they turboboost. While it might be different for their craftworld kin, this means no shooting, no assaulting and no 6" assault move. You just need to be careful how close you "land" them to the enemy.