Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a question regarding the Cron's quantum shielding rule: if a vehicle with this rule suffered a penetrating hit from a unit firing at it, does the quantum shielding 'reset' when another unit fires at the vehicle (assuming it survived the previous shooting)?
Nope. The second you take a penetrating hit, it's gone for the rest of the game.
Im not sure how your friend thinks "Once the vehicle has suffered a penetrating hit it uses its own armour value against subsequent hits." translates into "it resets after each it".
It also would never go away like that.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
He must have missed the part that says "Until the vehicle suffers a penetrating hit..."