Quantum shielding rue question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member MrBuddha's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Age
    33
    Posts
    177
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    150 (x2)

    Quantum shielding rue question

    Hi

    I have a question regarding the Cron's quantum shielding rule: if a vehicle with this rule suffered a penetrating hit from a unit firing at it, does the quantum shielding 'reset' when another unit fires at the vehicle (assuming it survived the previous shooting)?

    Thanks


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Hockeyman506's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,648
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    184 (x5)

    Nope. The second you take a penetrating hit, it's gone for the rest of the game.

  4. #3
    Member MrBuddha's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Age
    33
    Posts
    177
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    150 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Hockeyman506 View Post
    Nope. The second you take a penetrating hit, it's gone for the rest of the game.
    Thanks, that's how I understood it, however, to now convince my friend is going to be another matter. His interpretation of the last line of the rule is as I described above. Hoo-boy.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Stevenage, Herts, Uk
    Age
    31
    Posts
    817
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    92 (x2)

    Im not sure how your friend thinks "Once the vehicle has suffered a penetrating hit it uses its own armour value against subsequent hits." translates into "it resets after each it".

  6. #5
    Son of LO psichotykwyrm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    443 (x8)

    It also would never go away like that.
    "It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
    ---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes

  7. #6
    Member MrBuddha's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Age
    33
    Posts
    177
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    150 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by TheShad0w View Post
    Im not sure how your friend thinks "Once the vehicle has suffered a penetrating hit it uses its own armour value against subsequent hits." translates into "it resets after each it".
    Well, the way he explained to me when we played a game, he actually started convincing me when he explained it as in my first post. To him, the word subsequent implied only hits during the same shooting phase, but to me it implied the rest of the game.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Stevenage, Herts, Uk
    Age
    31
    Posts
    817
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    92 (x2)

    He must have missed the part that says "Until the vehicle suffers a penetrating hit..."

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts