Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So me and a mate were playing recently, and we found ourselves in a situation where my hellions (with the hit and run rule) lost the combat. My question is, does a unit still get to 'hit and run' even if they lost the combat and have to fall back?
No, you only get hit and run if you win combat and the enemy passes their morale check.
Correct, I think the phrasing is that the Hit and Run is specifically "At the end of the Combat phase," meaning after all morale checks and fall backs.
Ah ok then, yeah I wasn't too sure. Thanks for your help guys
"Peace, through superior firepower."
My bad, just says at the end of combat pass an I test then you can leave combat.