Old One Eye (Tyranids); - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member Kodanshi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Save Warp
    Age
    40
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Old One Eye (Tyranids);

    WTH is this?! Old One Eye automatically comes with the following weapons and special rule: Crushing Claws, and Living Battering Ram. Crushing Claws, like a Power Fist, force you to attack at Initiative 1. The Living Battering Ram rule allows a ’Nid with this rule to add +2 to its Initiative in the turn in which it launches an assault.

    The problem I have with this stems from this line in the Crushing Claws description: “A Tyranid with crushing claws … strikes at Initiative 1, regardless of any modifiers” (my emphasis).

    The two have no synergy! I looked on the ’Nid FAQ, but it did not mention this at all. Which of these rules applies?

    لا إلـــــــــــــــــــه

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Stevenage, Herts, Uk
    Age
    31
    Posts
    817
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    92 (x2)

    On the charge Old One Eye is I3 and then for any following combat is I1.

  4. #3
    Son of LO Heirodule's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,138
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    344 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by TheShad0w View Post
    On the charge Old One Eye is I3 and then for any following combat is I1.
    Not true. Old one eye is stuck at I1 no matter what. The reason he has the rule at all is that he's a carnifex and GW decided it would look odd if carnifex's had the rule, but the most iconic carnifex of them all didn't. Its like the zoanthropes armour save. They have one, even though there's never actually a situation in which they'd use it. It's just there so it looks right.
    Your friendly neighbourhood gargantuan creature

  5. ThanksKodanshi thanked for this post.
  6. #4
    Member Kodanshi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Save Warp
    Age
    40
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Cheers. That does clear it up. As well as making sense.
    لا إلـــــــــــــــــــه

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts