Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, a Templar unit is locked in combat with a GK termie at the beginning of the GK turn, there is only one termie left. In the GK turn another GK unit joins the assault. During the assault the last termie is killed, can the Templars then attack the new unit that just assaulted?
Current Assault Phase:
The Templar's attacks would have been split between the Termie and GKs before attacks began.
Those models that were still in base to base contact with the Termie from the previous assault phase would have had to attack the Termie.
The attacks that were assigned to the Termie would have been rolled together and would therefore be already used in the current phase.
Following Assault Phase:
Hockeyman506 is correct.Originally Posted by Hockeyman506
1) Models engaged with multiple units (after all moves have been made) and in base contact with one unit, must attack they unit they are in base contact with.
2) Models engaged with multiple units and in base contact with more than one unit must split their attacks between units they are engaged with (however they choose)
* This one is really weird as the the bullet pointed added in the errata only specifies in in B2B with one unit. So if engaged with multiple units, but in B2B with only one....you must attack that one.
*However if engaged with multiple units and in B2B with more than one....you may attack any unit you are engaged with (not just the ones in B2. Way to go on consistency GW.
3) Models engaged with multiple units, but aren't in base contact with any of them may choose to split their attacks between all units they are engaged with (however they choose)Actually re-reading what I wrote earlier, I was flat-out wrong on the order of operations. Thanks for calling me out on that. Damn, even veterans can learn more.Following Assault Phase:
Hockeyman506 is correct.