Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Q: Are dedicated transports (i.e. ghost arks, rhinos, trukks, etc.) considered to be a seperate kill point then the unit they are transporting, or do you have to destory the transport and the unit they were carrying at the beginning of the game?
Thanks in advance.
Transports are a kill point separate from the unit.
SJ is right, and while it's a little hard to find, they make note in the book somewhere that dedicated transports and it's passengers are two separate units even though they share a spot on the organization chart.
40k: Silver Angels of Our Martyred Lady 7/2/3 - Daemons of the Great Squiggle! 3/1/0
Fantasy: Windhost of Athel'Loren 2/0/0 - Daemons of Another Great Squiggle! 0/0/0
Warmahordes: Legion of Everblight (Absylonia)
They don't share a spot on the chart, transports count as n/a.
Thanks guys, my friend was just curious about the rules.
That little "hard to find" bit is on P.92 BRB under Multiple Unit Choices.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"