SW Lone Wolf & Transports - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Double Clutching Weasel Klajorne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Montucky
    Posts
    3,274
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    479 (x8)

    SW Lone Wolf & Transports

    Pretty straightforward question: Can a Lone Wolf in power armour embark in an otherwise empty razorback?



    I never really thought this one through before, but the main gripe I hear about lone wolves is that they have to footslog across the board. So why not just buy a razorback for some long fangs to use as the lone wolf's ride? As I read the rules, a lone wolf cannot join or be joined by other models, but that should not inhibit him from hopping in a transport.

    Your thoughts? Have I missed anything?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    The ORIGINAL Sniper Puss eiglepulper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Age
    57
    Posts
    2,841
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    596 (x8)

    Yes, he can use any empty transport vehicle. It's in the SW FAQ.

    E.
    "Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"

  4. #3
    LO Zealot SJPhillyVT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1,411
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    248 (x5)

    As long as he doesn't deploy in another unit's transport, then yea. Nothing stopping him from hopping on the empty transport in turn 1 though. He could probably even deploy in a LAnd Raider that's in a Heavy Support slot.

  5. #4
    Double Clutching Weasel Klajorne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Montucky
    Posts
    3,274
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    479 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by eiglepulper View Post
    Yes, he can use any empty transport vehicle. It's in the SW FAQ.

    E.
    Well holy cows. How did I miss that one?



    Q. Can a Lone Wolf embark onto an empty transport
    vehicle? (p29)
    A. Yes.

  6. #5
    The ORIGINAL Sniper Puss eiglepulper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Age
    57
    Posts
    2,841
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    596 (x8)

    Heh heh! Just like every one of us who has missed something like this: very easily!

    "Simples!", to quote a certain meerkat...

    E.
    "Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts