Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick one. If a Space Marine squad of any sort loses combat, can they be cut down because of their 'they shall know no fear rule'?
This has been heavily debated between myself and my friend who plays BA
No they just take armour saves by how many they lost by.
This took me a while to nail down but I'm pretty sure I have it.
If a squad with ATSKNF loses a combat, they take the usual morale check. If they lose that morale check, they do the normal D6 plus Initiative roll off to see if they break away or are caught. If they break away, they fall back as normal. If they're caught in a sweeping advance, they don't get destroyed, they take the "Fearless" wounds - how much they lost combat by - and take saves on them, and the combat continues if anyone is left.
Pretty sure that's how it goes.
Roll Ld modified by difference of wounds that combat was lost by
If Ld roll was passed, combat continues into the next turn.
If Ld roll was failed, roll off on intiative
If space marine init is higher, they flee 2d6
If the enemy init is higher, the sm squad is not swept, but "No Retreat" rules apply: the squad takes an equal number of wounds to the amount by which they lost close combat (the original modifier to their Ld) that can be saved against normally (armour or invulnerable save)
edit: Ninja'd by SJPhillyVT!
Ninjaed by Klajorne and SJPhillyVT!!!
Darn it I'm getting old....
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
I am Master Ninja today.