Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have purchased a grey knight army recently. It's my third army, however I have very few games under my belt. What can I say, my eyes are bigger than the time I have to play. With that said I have a couple of questions:
1.) When a Terminator is using a Psycannon can he always use it on heavy (4 rolls) even if he moves and fires?
2.) I understand that Nemesis weapons are force weapons, however, do you have to roll to activate them every round they are in an assult? I'm a bit confused because it says Nemesis weapons are force weapons and you don't have to roll to activate force weapons in assults.
Any assitance you can provided would be greatly appreciated.
1) Yes, terminator armour grants the Relentless rule, which allows moving and firing of infantry heavy weapons. Note that GK Terminators are unable to use the assault option (superfluous anyway).
2) For a unit with brotherhood of psykers, one roll is made to activate all NFWs in the squad, but still needs to be rolled each player turn. 'Activate' refers to the instakill effect; other effects are always on.Yes, you do need to roll to activate a force weapon's instakill effect. The power weapon effect is always active though.you don't have to roll to activate force weapons in assaults
Last edited by Corianis; March 19th, 2012 at 06:06.
Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom
Furthermore, carefully read how activating force weapons is done differently for units with the Brotherhood of Psykers rule. (IIRC, its on the same page in your codex as the Nemesis Force Weapon entries.)
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Thank you very much for the response. I failed to remember the relentless special rule. Very much appreciative to both of you.
Last edited by Blackops559; March 18th, 2012 at 22:49.