Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a question about this rule . I play IG and on the topic of my army list there whas somone that pointed out to me that I had this rule wrong. Now I whent to the local shop and asked them , they gave me another explanation.
So how does the rule work in the codex is this printed.Now for the shooting part with this rule . I can shoot my main turrent weapon and my lascannon on the front of my tank , also my two sponsens if they have line of sight on the enemy. Not like they said in my army list topic only main gun and lascannon not the sponsons. The rule says "in addition to any other weaponS" This means al the other weapons on my tank wright?Lumbering Behemoth. A Leman Russ thtat moved at combat speed or remained stationary can fire its turrent weapon in addition to any other weapons it is usually allowed to fire (even if the turret weapon is ordnance!).
However, a Leman Russ travelling at cruising speed van only move up to D6+6" - roll every time it moves at this speed.
For moving if I whant to move more than " I just need to roll a dice .
When moving at Combat speed you can move up to 6". If you want to move further than 6" you roll a D6 and can move 6 + D6".
Actually the rule allows you to fire one other weapon, doesn't have to be defensive.
It does only exactly what the rule says it does: "fire turret in addition to any other weapons it is usually allowed to fire".
This means that you determine the number of weapons it can fire based on its movement speed (stationary/combat speed), and then add the turret. Its exactly that simple.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes