On another board, someone posted that they per the SM FAQ, they are going to attach Shrike and another SM character to a 10 man SM TH/SS squad. Then they will then split the term squad into combat squads, creating 1 5 man THSS w/Shrike and another 5 man squad with the other SM character(librarian I think)
I'm arguing this is not legal, because Shrike gives the squad he is in infiltration, combat squads are treated as 2 separate squads, so since Shrkei is not physically in the 2nd squad, that 2nd second squad cannot infiltrate.
He is arguing that the line in the combat squads section about "from this point forward" is what allows him to take a single squad, which has infiltrate when they are all 1 squad, then he can separate them into combat squads and infiltrate in 2 separate places.
I did various Google searches looking for various Shrike lists and seeing if I could find any commentary and only found a couple of links that indicated affirmed my opinion that the answer is no, you cannot separate Shrikes squad into combat squads and infiltrate them separately.