Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This came up during my game today;
If my Scarabs manage to drop the AV value of a vehicle to 0, using Entropic Strike, do you still roll to penetrate?
We decided that no Armour Penetration roll would take place because at this point there is no vehicle anymore, as it's already automatically wrecked. It mattered because had the vehicle exploded, it might have taken some of the Scarab bases with it, along with some my opponent's infantry that happened to be nearby.
"Peace, through superior firepower."
The rule just says it is "immediately wrecked". The BRB does not allow you to try to turn a Destroyed - wrecked result into a Destroyed - Explodes! result for normal events, so I would have to assume that the same applies here: the vehicle is wrecked and that is all there is to it.
IIRC there was an FAQ about the "you're not allowed to keep on shooting at a wrecked vehicle to make it explode" element a while back. It may have been for 4th Ed, I'm not sure.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
eiglepulper is spot on. Once you hit AV0, you don't roll anything, the vehicle just goes straight to the "wrecked" state.
Refer to Codex: Necron, pg 29