blast scatter - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: blast scatter

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

blast scatter

I'm very new to 40k and I was playing a 500 point game at the weekend and I was targeting one of his units and threw a 12'' scatter, minus my bs skill of 4 I moved the small blast and it landed on top of a different squad/unit. My opponent claimed that because I aimed at a different squad the shot is classed as a miss and the damage of the blast is worked out at half strength.
    Is this true? all help is welcome

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

No, the blast marker has hit and because you tried to hit that unit and scattered, it would hit the other unit( well that's how i always play it and no one complains about it and can't be bothered to get the rulebook).
    Now the thing about half strength is wrong. It is still determined at the original strength of the gun. For tanks however, if the center( hole) of the blast template is over the tank than it is determined at full strength but if it is only partially covering a vehicle, it is only at half strength.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    94 (x1)

Your opponent is completely wrong.