Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I need some help on the rules of falling back. I play blood angels and I am (obviously) geared heavily toward assault. What I'm wondering, is when I lose an assault, and fail my subsequent moral check, do Space Marines fall back and automatically regroup, or is that where the "And they shall know no fear" rule comes into play and I stay in CC with my enemy?
I know that if you fail a moral check and fall back, you have to roll for a sweeping advance with each players initiatives to see if the losing squad is wiped out.
I'm confused and could use some clarification.
If SM lose a combat and fail the subsequent morale check then you test for sweeping advance. If they successfully break off then they fall back 2d6 as normal. However if they are caught in the sweeping advance, they are not destroyed but are then subjected to "no retreat".
The enemies of the Emperor fear many things. They fear discovery, defeat, despair and death. Yet there is one thing they fear above all others. They fear the wrath of the Space Marines!
That makes much more sense. Thanks