Flesh Tearers - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Flesh Tearers

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    312
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I've searched for this and it hasn't been answered before (as far as I can tell) and so I'll ask now. In the Index Astartes section on the Flesh Tearers, it says that you can take take as many Death Company Dreadnoughts as you wish, within the limitations of the force organisation chart and the points value of the army. It does not, however, state whether they count as Elites or Heavy Support. I would be inclined to say they count as either, giving me the option of having 6 ( ) and use the argument that FTs use the BA army list, which has a dreadnought variation in both HS and Elites, and since both are liimited then you should be able tohave DC dreads in both categories. Anyway, I'm asking if anyone knows without a doubt what they count as, or just your views on the matter.

    ~~KT~~

    Golden Fists:
    W/L/D
    0/3/1

    Ravenwing: list made, now just to buy all the stuff on it (why do bikes have to be so expensive?)

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Kirasu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,521
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x4)

    They count as elites because flesh tearers use the blood angel codex. However flesh tearers may or may not be legal with the new SM codex

  4. #3
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    I believe they and the other BA successor chapters will also be put in the BA codex, until then I do believe you are forced to use the IA rules, but you might have people saying that you can't anymore.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    312
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thanks. Just have to wait and see what the new codex brings now.
    Golden Fists:
    W/L/D
    0/3/1

    Ravenwing: list made, now just to buy all the stuff on it (why do bikes have to be so expensive?)

  6. #5
    Pure Venom. Lordofchange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,306
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x3)

    I don't believe that you can use the old rules, but i suppose if you want to you could use the FAQ on the GW website. I'm just using basic marines for mine.
    The only difference between tattooed people and non-tattooed people is that tattooed people are awesome and can kick your ass.
    "War does not determine who is right - only who is left."

    RAMROD ONE

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts