Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I want my Chaos Lord to have both daemonic speed and flight. My codex says nothing against it, but I haven't seen anyone use it so.. Is it legal or not?
Ave Dominus Nox!
The answer should be on page 16, "Movement Modes".
In the case it seems unclear, it should be "No". This is how it was clarified in the 3rdEd Chaos FAQ, and should still apply in the 4thEd although the 4thEd FAQ doesn't specifically assess this issue.
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."
Mine does - "No model may have more then one these special movement modes however they are obtained." - page 16. Therefore you may not have both Flight and Speed (or a bike and a jump pack, or a Steed and FLight, or any other combination of extraordinary movement modes.Originally posted by Absoluthor@Nov 21 2004, 19:23
My codex says nothing against it, but I haven't seen anyone use it so.. Is it legal or not?
All the old Specialist Games resources are currently being uploaded at the Tactical Command forums, and you can find them here: http://www.sg.tacticalwargames.net/fanatic/.
Thanks guys, I see it now. Sorry for being a lazy reader. I was on a tournament this weekend, and I know I could have done a lot better if I knew all the rules properly. I'm going to start reading rules more carefully now. (Y)
Ave Dominus Nox!