Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Me and my friend were playing 40k lately when one of my plasma weapons overheat (In my army plasma weapons are common, all my commanders have plasma pistols, infantry sqauds have plasma rifles).
When I made my armour save (and it passed) my friend said I could'nt use it because it exploded. I didn't know what to do so I just left it gone (I have others). The rulebook isn't clear about it so I wonder if any of you out there know the rule.
The weapon only gets really hot and injures the person holding the weapon, the weapon does not explode ( see pg 59 rulebook). This is also the reason vehicles are unaffected. So if you make the armour save you are free to use the weapon again.
'But for corruption thou hast made Belial, an angel of hostility. All his dominions are in darkness, and his purpose is to bring about wickedness and guilt. All the spirits that are associated with him are but angels of destruction.