Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've dug through the 3rd & 4th ed rule books and Codexes for SM & Ork, and I can't seem to find an answer. I spent about an hour digging through Google, GW site/forums, and here.
According to Army Builder (2.2c), and the Sept data file, Ork Burnas defy ALL saves. According to the actual rules, the only no-save is cover saves.
Sooo....do Orks have massively burny Burnas?? SM/IG flamers do permit saves, except for cover of course. Ork non-saves would kind of make sense, since they're such lousy shots and have lousy saves (may as well give 'm something worthwhile...though it'd be damned awesome if the Burna boy would sorta explode if wounded ).
Thanks ahead of time.
models do get an armour save if it is allowed by the AP value of the burna, however cover saves are not allowed as it is a flamer
In shooting the burna is just like any other template weapon. Use it's strength and AP accordingly as well as factoring in the template qualities. However, in close combat (if the burna was not shot that round) it counts as a power weapon, thus allowing no armor saves.
The enemies of the Emperor fear many things. They fear discovery, defeat, despair and death. Yet there is one thing they fear above all others. They fear the wrath of the Space Marines!