Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
An IG heavy team consits of 2 troops, so do they have 2 wounds? and do they hit twice in close combat?
They don't have 2 wounds. They have 1 wound each and each can make its attack. my suggestion is to not confuse the rules with GW's cheap modeling. IG heavy weapon teams used to be *2* seperate models, not the 1 big base crap they are now heh
So yes each could attack, but they still are 2 models. Use some kind of marker if one gets killed
Yeah you treat each crew member as a seperate model, each with its own stat line.
What I did is just pin the crewmen to the base and not glue him. I can easily remove the crew and leave the gunner.
Also on my missile and mortar teams I used the swarm base for the gunner and placed the crew on a standard base.
So a heavy weapon can still fire if it only has one man left or what?
yes, only the gunner needs to be present to operate the weapon. In fact, modeling the big base with 2 crew is purely astetic, there is no gameplay reason for this and I think it's actually a bad thing to do.
The enemies of the Emperor fear many things. They fear discovery, defeat, despair and death. Yet there is one thing they fear above all others. They fear the wrath of the Space Marines!
Thanks for the answers and ideas how to represent it on the table top!