Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A question with the armour save rule. My Space Marine Librarian already has a 3+ save, however its has terminator armour as well as Artificer armour. Now terminator armour gives your model a 5+ and art armour 2+. Now im sure u just dont add them all together and thats your save (or maybe u do) so how do about determining its save.
First off, you cannot have both artificer and terminator armor at the same time, its either one or the other, or neither. If your librarian is given artificer armor his save becomes 2+. Whereas if you give him terminator armor he will have a 2+ save as well as a 5+ invulnerable save. Now if the librarian has neither terminator nor artificer armor then his save remains 3+.
“ Belief in a cruel God makes a cruel man. ” - Thomas Paine
Im not flaming or anything, dont get me wrong, but why on Earth would you think a guy could wear 2 suits of armour? :wacko:
*imagines space marine trying to squeeze into terminator armour whilst already wearing a full suit of power armour*
Common sense dude.
But to answer the question...if it were possible...but also in situations when you legally have more than one save to choose from, you may choose which save to use. Normally it's a case of having armor save and an invulnerable or cover save. If the weapon hitting you ignores armor saves, then you choose to use the other save.