Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
this wasn't really covered in the BGB directly, but turned up in a game we were playing.
okay, I have a unit 4" from a dreadnought, and this unit is also 10" from a tactical marine squad. The dreadnought has lost a weapon (assault cannon), and is immobilized. Do I need to take a morale check to shoot at the tactical marine squad?
The BGB covered it the other way around, but I thought you could choose the closest vehicle *or* the closest infantry. My friend believes that you *must* choose the closest vehicle *or* can choose the closest unit (if there is no vehicle closer), but you *may* choose the closest vehicle even if there is infantry closer.
Of course he has vehicles and I don't .
Also, for that matter, is a dread considered a vehicle for target priority?
Wednesday nights at GW (Ontario Mills in Ontario, CA)
4-7-05 - SoB 1200, S&D Omega, Opponent was new.
4-7-05 - ME! Chris beats me again with his space wolves (he is a good palyer without his eldar).
Of course a dreadnought is considered a vehicle.. Why wouldnt it be, it has AV
As the rules state, you must target the closest enemy unit or you have to take a leadership test. This includes infantry and vehicles.
However you may choose to ignore small targets and only target vehicles, MCs, etc which then allows you to target the closest large target
Either you declare you're firing at large targets or you fire at the closest unit regardless of size
Or you start taking leadership tests to shoot his tac. squad.
Yes.Originally posted by justinb67@Dec 3 2004, 166
okay, I have a unit 4" from a dreadnought, and this unit is also 10" from a tactical marine squad. The dreadnought has lost a weapon (assault cannon), and is immobilized. Do I need to take a morale check to shoot at the tactical marine squad?Yes.Also, for that matter, is a dread considered a vehicle for target priority?
All the old Specialist Games resources are currently being uploaded at the Tactical Command forums, and you can find them here: http://www.sg.tacticalwargames.net/fanatic/.