Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
OK, is this just a case of the same item having differing rules, or can i use the new SM signum rules on an IG Enginseer?
The Techmarines can use the Signum on himself or any squad that he joins (ie, servitors or marines)
However, the Enginseer (according to the IG codex) can use it on himself or his "attendant servitors". So, if the Enginseer is independent and joins a squad he cant use it? Or like the SM assualt cannon rules change the rules for the older codexes of other armies, can the new SM Signum rules be used for IG?
Use the updated version. If it has the same item name then it goes by the latest printing. Guard also use the new version for Narthecium and bionics