Morale Check - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Morale Check

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    A unit including a sniper rifle shoots another unit and causes enough losses to force it to take a morale check. Assuming the sniper rifle hits as well, do the target unit have to check twice, once for the losses and once for the pinning? And if it fails both does it flee or does it get pinned?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Master of the Ravenwing Anacron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Wakefield, UK
    Age
    34
    Posts
    849
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    39 (x2)

    This is explained on page 32 of the rulebook, under the Pinning Weapons section.

    Basically, you take the pinning test first, and they fail they are pinned and do not need to take a morale check. If they pass the pinning test they would then need to take a Morale check.
    All the old Specialist Games resources are currently being uploaded at the Tactical Command forums, and you can find them here: http://www.sg.tacticalwargames.net/fanatic/.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Eureka!
    Thank you very much.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts