Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is a Dreadnought considered a Walker Vehicle? If it is, there is a rule on page 71 that has me a bit confused. When rolling to hit a Dreadnought, do I go against it's WS or do I roll on the Vehicle to hit chart on page 71? If so, that means I always will hit a Dreadnought unless he walked that turn which would mean I would need a 4+.
Is this right?
Vehicles with a WS value (usually Walkers) fight normally in close combat, and thus use their WS to hit and to be hit back.
4thEd page 72.
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."
Another item of note. I just found out that when Dreanoughts are effected by either a stunned or immobilised result they have a -1 attack. Wish I knew that before.