Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Which one do I use? Bc i read the rules and it said that they sometimes telelport. But would i have to buy a drop pod for anything of mine deep striking (like termies who teleported in 3rd ed.). I just need some light shead on this, bc im confused by the wording. Thanks in advance.
<span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:black'>Order Of the Black Rose</span>
<span style='color:red'>Blood God's Initiate</span></span>
You can elect to do either one. If the deep strike rules are being used, the terminators can teleport and arrive via deep strike normally. If you are playing a standard mission or have your opponent's consent on a non standard mission, you can give a terminator squad of no more than 5 models a drop pod at the cost listed. They then arrive via the drop pod using it's rules.
The enemies of the Emperor fear many things. They fear discovery, defeat, despair and death. Yet there is one thing they fear above all others. They fear the wrath of the Space Marines!
The advantage of a drop pod is there's an extra gun and some armor to cover one side of your terminators from that nasty squad of lascannon freaks.