Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The question is simple: does a Fearless unit (e.g. Chaos Obliterators) have to take an Ld test to shoot at any target other than the closest?
Catapultam habeo. Nisi omniam pecuniam mihi dabis, saxum immanem ad capitem tuum mittam.
I am pretty sure they do make LD checks, because Fearless only pertains to MORALE checks. Just like how Tau Ethereal only rerolls Morale Checks and not Leadership checks, compared to the SM cmdr who allows SMs to use his LD for all Leadership roll.
KMFDM doing it again, a treat for the freaks.
Truth or Dare. Are you ready for this?
We don't care!
4thEd rules, page 19, right column, middle paragraph "The Leadership test must..."
Should be quite clear.
And as said, Fearless does not affect Ld-checks... Fearless on page 74, left column, "Fearless".
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."