Assault Ramps - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Assault Ramps

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    43
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Hello,

    Could someone please explain to me what is special or different about assault ramps, compared to any other access points?

    As in the Land Raider Crusader, what are its access points, and what is special about the assault ramp if anything? I see people saying how great the tank is because of its assault ramps and stuff, and I don't understand what it does? Is there a page or section of the new rule book explaining this? I have looked and haven't found any clarification.

    Thanks.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Pyre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    386
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    You'll notice that with the addition of 4th rules, there are new rules for assaulting out of a vehicle. The old tactic for SM used to be pile in rhinos, rush, bail out and assault. Now, the only vehicles that you can assault out of are a Land Raider or an open topped vehicle (I think). If not correct me or whatever.

    So people go nuts over Land Raiders because its just about the only vehicle SM can use that will let you rush/assault. Especially with terminators. If you have one, I believe the assault ramp is the drawgate thing dead center on the front of it.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    43
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Great, thats exactly what I figured but couldn't find it for sure in the rules. Thanks alot

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts