Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Yes, but only if both squads can get a model into BTB with the character. Remember you must move one squad first and you cannot simply avoid getting into BTB unless you dont have enough movement.
If the first unit surrounds the character then the other unit may not charge
Another question: say the enemy hq is totally surrounded, but by two different troop units like so (+) where +=hq and ()=troops. Then the hq looses in hth (multi wound or tie breaker) and then fails his ld test. Whats happenes then? One would think he would be instantly killed, since there is no where to run, or do the crossfire rules aply here? Thanks for your help.
"Crossfire" no longer exists, it has been replaced by "Trapped!". 4thEd page 48, "Fall Back!", right column, "Trapped!".
Check the third line , beginning with "(ignoring enemy units that...", this should answer Your question.
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."
Please do not supply rules information to people who tell you up front they don't have the rule book and are just asking for rules.