Resurection Orb - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Resurection Orb

  1. #1
    Senior Member Archaon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    England, Oxford
    Age
    26
    Posts
    848
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x2)

    I played Necrons last week and the player wasn't too great with the rules etc but I was lenient and ignored it to have a fluent game.

    But does the necron getting the special (ie instant kill) Wbb roll have to be within 6" or is it the unit that must be in range of the orb?

    Archaon's Top Tip for profiting from the End Time: Pillage before you burn

    When I say jump you don't ask me 'How high?' maggot! You jump!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    from a small,hidden in the warp hive fleet "The green Tide"
    Age
    33
    Posts
    175
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Models, which are in 6'' are able to benefit from the Orb.
    SM beware.
    Green Tide will consume You all!



  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Ängelholm (Sweden)
    Posts
    125
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Codex page 15:

    "All Necron units with a model within 6" may attempt WBB even if..."

    So, if a unit has a model within 6" of a Lord with an Orb, all downed models of that unit may benefit from the Orb.


    +edit+ Typo.

  5. #4
    Senior Member SlimeyUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Shifnal, UK
    Posts
    439
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    As has already been stated its the unit, so in theory you can have a model 46" away from the res orb and it still gets the benefit of it!!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts