Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Chaos army ICs can get Chaos hounds as wargear. So can Sapce Wolves. My question regards the situation when one of these ICs(with hounds) joins another unit. The rules say this is allowed but the hounds must still remain in coherency with their master. When fired upon, this combined unit (IC, hounds, and squad) is treated as a mixed armour unit as normal. What about in cc? ICs can be singled out by models in base contact with them but do the hounds take wounds for the character or are they considered part of the squad and use the mixed armour rules with the rest of the squad?
1 lasgun is a joke, 100 is no laughing matter.
If the hounds have no special explicitly stated special rules regarding wound allocation, targeting in CC etc, then You follow the normal rules.
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."