Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey, I was looking to make my own vanilla marine chapter and i wanted to have a mean dreadnought for close combat. Like 2 CCW's and 2 stormbolters or heavy flamers or something like that. I don't see it in the rules where they can have 2 CCW's but I haven't seen the rules for dreadnought's in the Imperial Armour II. Is there any way you can have 2 CCW's on a regular or venerable SM dreadnought because you can buy both arms as CCW's from forge world. Thanks
Imperial armor vehicles are not official rulesets unless reprinted in a codex or chapter approved
The only space marine dreadnought that is allowed to have 2 weapons is the Furioso. All options are printed in your codex, they didnt leave anything out. If it's not there you cant have it
Nor does IA volume 2 give the option for dual ccw on the dred
The Imperial armour books have it you can also take plasma cannons and things like that. The only reason that they arn't included in the codex was for space and the fact that games workshop doesn't make thier own version of the weapons. Also if you read the IA 2 book there is an intersting point on imperial armour models and should they count as offical.