Extra Attacks On The Charge - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Senior Member Ylide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    307
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Do units not in base to base contact (but still in range to attack in close combat) get the extra attack for charging?

    This message brought to you by The Council of People Who Are Sick Of Seeing More People.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member InvictusVis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    MA, USA
    Age
    30
    Posts
    769
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x2)

    Yes they do. All models engaged in a CC use their full complement of attacks, including modifiers caused by charging and having 2 cc weapons. (Rulebook, pg. 40)
    “ Belief in a cruel God makes a cruel man. ” - Thomas Paine

  4. #3
    Senior Member Ylide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    307
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Thanks. Didn't have my rulebook handy when I posted that. Some munt was trying to tell me that a squad of 20 leaping scythegaunts don't get 60 attacks on the charge. (assuming all are in 4" range)
    This message brought to you by The Council of People Who Are Sick Of Seeing More People.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    671
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    8 (x2)

    Originally posted by Ylide@Dec 25 2004, 080
    Thanks.Â* Didn't have my rulebook handy when I posted that.Â* Some munt was trying to tell me that a squad of 20 leaping scythegaunts don't get 60 attacks on the charge.Â* (assuming all are in 4" range)
    [snapback]285912[/snapback]

    Ideed they do. That's what makes them so nasty in cc.


    ALso, show him the new FAQ on the GW website and under Tyranids and it rightly says so.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts