Can U Have More Then 1 Emporers Champion - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    LO Zealot Blood God's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,216
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x3)

    Can u have more then 1 Emporers Champion on the field at once?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Lord of the Household BobaHat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Aarhus, Denmark
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,733
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    242 (x6)

    No... I'm quite sure one is the maximum
    "We're the Death Korp of Krieg, son. Did you think that was just a pretty name? We never retreat. We fight and we die, that's the Krieg way."
    -Lieutenant Konarski at the Battle of Erebus


  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    199
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    depends...

    Assuming your using the magnificent Templars, then one is the max per army

    However, if u r allying with another BT army, or any chapter thats using one, then because they are effectively seperate armies, u can have one each

  5. #4
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    According to the rulebook clarifications you have to ally with a different chapter in order to field two of them. If you use two detachments of the same army then all "0-1" restrictions still apply and affect the whole thing, e.g. if one of those detachments contains an iron halo, then the other one mustn't have one too.

    jwu

  6. #5
    LO Zealot Blood God's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,216
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x3)

    Thnx, I was just curious. i was talking about an allied army. Because theoretically there should be only 1 champion for the emporer right

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    199
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    wrong, the emperors champion is a title not an individual

    there is roughly 1 emperor's champion per fighting force of BT

  8. #7
    LO Zealot Blood God's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,216
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x3)

    Ah, thank you for clearing that up.

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    199
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    not a problem dude

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts