Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Im new here, but more importantly im an Eldar player who wants to get a few rules right concerning Fleet of Foot.
I was told by a member of GW staff that eldar with armour saves over 4+ may fleet of foot instead of shoot - i get this, its not a problem. However he also said that the unit that uses fleet of foot cannot assault in that turn.
I havent however read anywhere in the rules that this is so... i mean think about it, what would be the point of moving an extra max of d6 inches towards the enemy if your just gonna get shot then charged next turn?
So - can you say, move 6, fof then assault?
if so the Banshees can assault a max of 18" in one turn, that would rock!
anyone in the know?
yes, you can assault after using FoF
Fantastic ill try and do some crazy sprinting into battle next time i play
The up-to-date wording of Fleet movement resides in the 4thEd rulebook, page 74, right column, "Fleet". Since no explicit prohibitions are mentioned, You can assault after using Fleet.
Even back in 3rdEd You still got to assault after Fleet.
The GW staff member simply made a blunder... Wouldn't be the first, I've caught them plenty of times using wrong rules.
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."